How to Reset iPhone To Factory Default - Factory Reset iPhone - iOS 14

How to Reset iPhone To Factory Default? In this tutorial, I show you how to factory reset on your iPhone. This will erase everything on your iPhone and reset it back to the way it was when you first got it. Resetting your iPhone can be useful if you plan on selling it or it's not working correctly and you want to reset it to fix any iOS related issues.

How to Reset iPhone To Factory Default? In this tutorial, I show you how to factory reset on your iPhone. This will erase everything on your iPhone and reset it back to the way it was when you first got it. Resetting your iPhone can be useful if you plan on selling it or it's not working correctly and you want to reset it to fix any iOS related issues. Let me know in the comments if you have any questions while you reset iPhone to factory defaults.

Note: The steps in this tutorial can factory reset any iPhones running iOS 12, iOS 13, and iOS 14. This includes  iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro, iPhone 11 Pro Max, iPhone Xs, iPhone Xs Max, iPhone XR, iPhone X, iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus, iPhone 6s, iPhone 6s Plus, and iPhone SE

Follow the steps below to reset iPhone to factory defaults:

  1. Open the settings on your iPhone.
  2. In the settings, select the first option under search with your name. It should also be labeled Apple ID, iCloud, Media
  3. In Apple ID, scroll down and select Find My.
  4. We need to ensure Find My iPhone is disabled, so select Find My iPhone and turn it off. 
  5. Enter your iCloud password and confirm you want to turn off Find My iPhone.
  6. Go back to Apple ID and scroll all the way to the to the bottom. Select Sign Out.
  7. Once you have signed out of iCloud, go back to the main page of the iPhone settings.
  8. Select General.
  9. Scroll down and select Reset.
  10. Select Erase All Content and Settings.
  11. Enter your iPhone passcode and then select Erase iPhone.
  12. The iPhone will  then reboot and once completed it will will have been factory reset.

Also Read: